Contact Us
Cayman Islands

At a glance

  • Capital

    George Town

  • Currency

    Cayman Islands Dollar ($, KYD)

  • Official Languages

    English (official language)

  • Population Size

    78,554 (2021)

  • VAT



The Cayman Islands are a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, formed of three islands: Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. It was uninhabited until the 17th century when pirates, shipwrecked sailors and deserters from Oliver Cromwell’s army in Jamaica settled on the island. Today the Cayman Islands are considered a tax haven. Mauve has its own local entity in the Cayman Islands and is ready to meet your needs through our wide range of services.