Contact Us
Puerto Rico

At a glance

  • Capital

    San Juan

  • Currency

    United States Dollar ($, USD)

  • Official Languages

    Spanish, English (official languages)

  • Population Size

    3,285,874 (2020)

  • Ease of doing business


  • VAT

    11.5% sales and use tax for tangible personal property and according to services; 4% for business-to-business services and certain services.


Puerto Rico, the smallest of the Greater Antilles, is a US territory. Puerto Rican culture blends Taino, Spanish, and African influences, with Spanish as the primary language. The economy is recognised as one of the most competitive in Latin America, and is primarily driven by tourism. San Juan serves as the capital city of Puerto Rico.